Helmy Abouleish is jury member of the “Future Policy Award”

Helmy Abouleish is among the jury members of the “Future Policy Award 2018“. This was announced by the “World Future Council“, the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) and “IFOAM – Organics International” on July 25. The award honors the world’s best policies scaling up agroecology.

The jury members come from all continents and work in their areas for resource conservation, climate resilience or poverty reduction. Alexandra Wandel, Director of the World Future Council (WFC), said: “The World Future Council is very honored and grateful that these world top experts on agroecology have agreed to serve on the jury of our Future Policy Award. We look forward to their selection of the world’s best policies for agroecology.” The winners will be announced and celebrated in October 2018 at the UN FAO Headquarters in Rome.

Source: Future Policy Award

Find further information on the other jury members here!